Turn Archiving On/Off for a Group
As a group owner, you can keep posts in the online forum so members can view them any time. Group members might also get posts in the form of emails, depending on their group email settings.
If archiving is on, members who choose to get email updates can read and respond to posts using the online forum, email, or both. If they opt out of email updates, they can access posts online.
If you turn off message archiving for a group, old posts stay archived in the online forum. New posts aren’t added. Group members who get email updates can read and reply to them through email. Those who opt out of email updates can’t see new posts.
Steps to turn archiving on or off
- Go to Google Groups.
- Click My groups.
- Find the name of the group you want to edit and click Manage.
- On the left, click Information Content control.
- To turn archiving on, check the Archive messages to the group box. To turn it off, uncheck the box.
- Click Save.